Home Forums HEUER stopwatch information requests HEUER Manual Stopwatch ID

Tagged: 

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

HEUER Manual Stopwatch ID

• Author
    patricia
    Participant

Hello,

Can anyone tell me more about this particular model?  Year? Any specifics?

At first, I couldn’t figure out what it said on the back, now I think it was someone’s name probably from an embossing tool and stuck on.

I am a total novice.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/158371410@N07/52904817272/in/dateposted-public/

Thank you.

Dear Patricia,

Thanks for your message. It looks to be a ref. 512.402 featuring a split function. It was probably manufactured from the very late 60’s or 70’s.
    You can find it here on a 1969 german catalog (bottom right) :

Best regards

patricia
    Participant

Thanks for your response.  The photos above are close, but not the same.  And, I just realized that I am missing the ring at the top.  Notice how well I don’t know the technical terms lol

Thanks again.

patricia
    Participant

This certainly has been interesting reading and a good education in terminology.

Should the back of my stopwatch open up?  It looks like it should unscrew, but I can’t seem to get it open.

Dear Patricia,

Thanks for your message. The ref. 512.402 (yours) is the model at the right bottom of the catalog page. It sometimes happens the ring hanging on the crown is missing.

Here is a short tutorial to open your HEUER stopwatch  case back: https://ikonicstopwatch.com/how-to-open-a-vintage-heuer-stopwatch/.

Best regards

patricia
    Participant

I can’t thank you all enough for the time you’ve given me to understand anything about this stopwatch.

Thanks for the catalog page (all I have to do now is translate the German lol

And, thanks for that interesting, and scary, video about opening the back of the case.  I’m pretty sure that I’m not going to give that a try… long nails and fear I would mess something up.

Again, my sincere thanks.

Dear Patricia,